Recensioni

7,3
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
7,6
Comfort
7,0
Posizione della struttura
6,9
Servizi
7,0
Staff
8,0
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,1

Recensioni

    KOONG
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,6
    27 luglio 2018
    First, it is not a resort, it should be called guesthouse. Second, the location is far therefore it will be good if the guesthouse could provide breakfast (dont mind paying the extra if thats provided, and if it's basic but good). And then we were asked to check out early because we were told that another guest is coming, but that was only 10AM when they knocked on our door (pressure was on us)! The bathroom is small too..The staff and guesthouse need a lot of improvement, and training perhaps.
    Check-in was swift. Staff is friendly in general but need more training in being sensitive to customers' requests. After this trip, we were staying in Osheen Family Guest House and felt a huge difference between Osheen and Olive Green. Osheen is marvellous. If booking.com has the resources, they should make exchange of experiences between guesthouse owners available.
    CLAIRE LECOUFFE
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    25 luglio 2018
    Oliver was a really helpful and friendly host. We even could share some time with him in the evening and discuss about Sri Lanka. He even brought us to a nice beach. The room was simple but really clean. The district is quite a maze but surrounded with locals, which is pleasant. Well worth a stay.
    Štěpán
    dk

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    20 luglio 2018
    One sheet not clean and they were almost not able to change it. Not very clean kitchen. Nice but a bit lazy personal. With 0 cash they can improve many things! Recommend as lowbudget accommodation!
    Kitchen and living room
    Melissa
    cn

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    23 giugno 2018

    Beaches were extremely disappointing considering all the positive reviews

    There are no resturant that are close by so you have to cook or walk half a km to get food.
    The beds were comfortable.
    Monika Paločková
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    23 giugno 2018
    Shorts beds, breakfast, bad wifi connection
    The guy was helpful
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    20 giugno 2018
    The room with the palm tree was more like a hut - not good if you don’t like bugs, however there is a mosquito net for sleeping. The app did not state that breakfast was an additional price, whereas it did for other meals. The host was not prepared for breakfast either - in the morning shops were closed. The host did offer a beer and in the end did not charge us for breakfast.
    It was cheap, palm tree in room was cool
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    15 giugno 2018

    Not quite as described

    This hotel is fine for the price, however unfortunately there were a number of differences between the online description and what is provided. It was described as cable tv in every room, with mosquitos nets and WiFi. There was no tv in the room, and one small one in the lobby. Mosquito nets were provided after we had to ask but were hung from the electrical cable of AC machine so not very effective. WiFi did not work at all during our stay. We decided to leave a day early as there is nothing to do in the area. The bathroom described as private is not ensuite as we had expected, but instead an outdoor bathroom which was fine.
    Kate Taiaroa
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    31 maggio 2018

    Great place to stay

    Super clean, close to the beach and comfortable room. The host is very approachable, helpful and friendly, he even shouted us a beer 😉 thanks mate!
    Nipuna
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    29 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Mary
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    28 maggio 2018
    There wasn’t much to do, and it lacked many amenities.
    It was walking distance from the beach, and close to the Riviera Resort which was a good place to eat/relax.
    Martin Cerny
    be

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    24 maggio 2018
    Very clean rooms!
    Aden
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    19 maggio 2018

    I Love It

    Featuring #free WiFi and a barbecue, #Olive #Green #Resort offers accommodation in #Batticaloa beautiful place I love it
    fam_J&A
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    11 settembre 2017
    see above because booking only show positive reviews in advance. I want you to be well and fair informed.
    Nice clean room with a palm tree in the middel of the room. he know the best beer of Sri Lanka. Very noisy, busy street. Much light even between 0.00 h and 5.30h. Breakfast is not that good and quite expensive (600 rs per person) only one restaurant with low-medium quality of food with quite high prices) baticaloa is even a quite boring city.
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    11 settembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    sujan
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    3 settembre 2017
    Great host and service. Extremely cute cosy spot. Had a great time.
    Inna
    ru

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    21 agosto 2017
    Batticaloa is very boring place!!!!!
    The best place in Batticaloa!!!!
    vittorio
    lk

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,7
    16 agosto 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Yvette Rosolek
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    2,5
    9 agosto 2017

    Horrific hotel. DON'T waste your time!

    Hotel was horrific, staff did not care or even want to help. Staff had a fist fight whilst there and nothing around at all.
    Horrendous 'hotel' with bad service in bad location. Air con decent. That is about it.
    Luka Zupanc
    si

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,0
    7 agosto 2017

    Acceptable for 1 night.

    It wasn't really clean, creaking bed, dark room, air condition didn't work regularly.
    Very kind stuff, location.
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    2 agosto 2017

    Coco-loco :)

    No extra cleaning of the bathroom during our stay. Stinky towels. Road next to the room was too close and a bit busy. Hard to find a place to eat, even in the city. No nightlife at all.
    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cool to have a coconut tree in the room. :) Nice to rent a bicycle to explore the area.
Caricamento recensioni...